Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA)

The Zoning Board of Appeals interprets the provisions of chapter 14 of the East Tawas Zoning Ordinance and grants variances in accordance with this chapter.  

Current Board Members
Bill Deckett, Chairman
Brent Long 
Keith Moir
Mark Eklund
Membership and terms of office
The ZBA consists of five members, to appointed ny the City Council.  One member shall be a member of the Planning Commission, the term being concurrent with their commission term; four members shall be citizens who shall be representative of the various interests and population distribution of the City, term being 3 years.  The Mayor shall appoint a representative from the City Council to the ZBA.  The representative shall not serve as a chair and shall not have voting rights.  

Minutes on Demand