City Government Community  Visitors
Online ServicesLatest NewsCommunity Center Photos Home Chamber of Commerce Develop Iosco Economic Toolkit






The nonpartisan City Primary Election will be on Tuesday August 7, 2018, to nominate a Mayor for a two (2) year term expiring December 31, 2020 and three (3) Council members-at-large for four (4) year terms expiring December 31, 2022.

In order for a candidate’s name to appear on the ballot, a nonpartisan nominating petition with a minimum of ten (10) signatures and a maximum of fifteen (15) signatures of registered voters in the City of East Tawas must be filed with the City Clerk no later than 4:00 p.m. on Tuesday April 24, 2018. Nonpartisan nominating petitions and affidavit of identity form are available at the East Tawas City Hall, 760 Newman Street, East Tawas, MI 48730.

No comments (Add your own)

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.


© 2010, City of East Tawas. All rights reserved.